THINGS WE NEVER SAY

Posted: July 18, 2013 by CampusWriting in Writes...
Tags: , , , ,

Hey mom,this is for you

I don’t say it too often
I love you, i really do

I see you working in the kitchen

While i rest on my bed

Never has it occured to me 

Things that i have never said

I want to thank you
For all you have done

You deserve a big hug

For working tirelessly in the sun

Hey mom,this is for you

I don’t say it too often
I love you, i really do

You ran to make our food

And in turn i was so rude

How could i be so selfish?

How could i be so mean?

You gave us birth 
And supported us through our teens

Now i realise, the sacrifices you have done

I apologise for not being a good son

You are tired and exhausted 
At the end of the day

It’s not your fault
Its so hot in may

Hey mom,this is for you

I don’t say it too often
I love you, i really do

Seeing you sleep on the hospital bed 

I write this poem with my eyes red

The guilt is so high

I even don’t have the courage to say hi

This poem is not enough to express my love for you

This is the only thing i could do

To seek redemption is my aim

It’s all my fault i am to be blamed

I will be a changed son

Now u will not have to run

Your near death experience

Has given me a lesson for life

The most important is you, i have realised

Hey mom,this is for you

I don’t say it too often
I love you, i really do

This was a way to remind all of us to say things before it is too late

Ritwik Wadhwa

JIIT

Leave a Reply

